News, Licenses, Regulations | Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission (GSMFC)


News, Licenses, Regulations


Recent News from the Gulf States

Texas Dove Hunting Prospects Bright for Season Opener Sept. 1
Posted on Monday August 20, 2018 Read more

Game Warden Field Notes
Posted on Thursday August 16, 2018 Read more

Red Snapper Season Closes in Federal Waters Wednesday, Aug. 22
Posted on Wednesday August 15, 2018 Read more

2018-19 Texas Hunting, Fishing Licenses on Sale Wednesday, Aug 15
Posted on Monday August 13, 2018 Read more

Repairs to Begin at Historic Balmorhea State Park Pool
Posted on Thursday August 02, 2018 Read more

Licenses and Fees

Regulations

Five Chicks Hatched This Year in LDWF’s Whooping Crane Reintroduction Project
Posted on Monday August 20, 2018 Read more

Louisiana Red Snapper Landings Estimates through August 5
Posted on Friday August 17, 2018 Read more

USFWS and LDWF partner to remove logjam in Pearl River at Pool’s Bluff
Posted on Friday August 17, 2018 Read more

Elmer’s Island airstrip improvements move closer to reality
Posted on Thursday August 16, 2018 Read more

LDWF Agents Cite Two Men for Taking Alligator During Closed Season
Posted on Thursday August 16, 2018 Read more

Licenses and Fees

Regulations

CMR to meet Tuesday, August 21
Posted on Friday August 17, 2018 Read more

Recreational Red Snapper season to close August 17
Posted on Tuesday August 14, 2018 Read more

MDMR hosting photo contest for 2019 calendar
Posted on Tuesday August 14, 2018 Read more

Recreational Gray Triggerfish season to close Aug. 16
Posted on Monday August 13, 2018 Read more

MDMR to hold public hearing on proposed fish net ban around Cat Island
Posted on Thursday August 09, 2018 Read more

Licenses and Fees

Regulations

Alabama’s Snapper Check Program Certified by NOAA
Read more

Recreational Red Snapper Season Closes July 22
Read more

Fort Morgan Boat Ramp Reopens
Read more

Alabama Opens for Red Snapper Fishing on Friday, June 1
Read more

Alabama State Waters Close for Shrimping May 1
Read more

Licenses and Fees

Regulations

FWC Chipola River video wins national award
Posted on Friday August 17, 2018 Read more

Gulf County bay scallop season opens Aug. 17
Posted on Wednesday August 15, 2018 Read more

Blue crab trap closure ending early; Aug. 20-29 trap closure also cancelled
Posted on Tuesday August 14, 2018 Read more

We need your input – East coast workshops on shore-based shark fishing start next week
Posted on Monday August 13, 2018 Read more

Lake Piney Z named a Top Mom-Approved Place to Fish and Boat
Posted on Friday August 10, 2018 Read more

Licenses and Fees

Regulations

August Council Meeting Preview
Posted on Monday August 13, 2018 Read more

Moving the Bar on What it Means to be "Overfished"
Posted on Friday June 29, 2018 Read more

June 2018 Council Meeting Preview
Posted on Friday June 08, 2018 Read more

April 2018 Council Meeting Preview
Posted on Thursday April 12, 2018 Read more

January 2018 Council Update
Posted on Monday February 05, 2018 Read more

Regulations

United States Coast Guard Vessel Safety



Other Commission Sites

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    (228) 875 5912
  • Email:
    info@gsmfc.org
  • Address:
    2404 Government Street
    Ocean Springs, MS 39564